Pray not for these people

And now, because ye have done all these works, saith the LORD, and I spake unto you, rising up early and speaking, but ye heard not; and I called you, but ye answered not; Therefore will I do unto this house, which is called by my name, wherein ye trust, and unto the place which I gave to you and to your fathers, as I have done to Shiloh. And I will cast you out of my sight, as I have cast out all your brethren, even the whole seed of Ephraim. Therefore pray not thou for these people, neither lift up cry nor prayer for them, neither make intercession to me: for I will not hear thee.

Jeremiah 7:16

The sins and wickedness of Israel and Judah were so grievous, that God told Jeremiah not to pray on their behalf. Is this the state of our country today? Yes. Has our collective sins and wickedness brought great destruction, pain and sorrow upon us? Yes. Will God accept us as we are? No. We must accept His offer of salvation through the blood of Jesus Christ, turn from our evil ways and repent of our sins. Otherwise, our end is nigh and only death and destruction lie ahead. I pray you will make the right choice.

In Christ,

Leave a comment

Filed under 2010 Posts

Leave a Reply

