A prayer to the LORD

Thank you LORD for the monies received this week from my labours. Blessings to all of your children wherever they are, because the call of your voice was heard and a response given. I love you LORD with all my heart and soul; your great love and mercy is all I need day by day. Your acceptance is what I seek through the precious blood of Jesus Christ. To be honest LORD, the sins and evil of this world are a fright unto me. Do not leave me O   LORD, for I cannot face this evil without you. O what an evil and wicked people we are; all have forsaken you and wandered astray. All have turned to their own sin, there is none that doeth right in your eyes. We are perishing off this Earth, but your children cling to the promise of hope, made possible through Jesus Christ. I cling to this promise my LORD, and shalt not let it go. Blessings be heaped upon you in infinite abundance; let your people praise your name day and night forever.

The wicked know not that they have made a covenant with death, and that destruction and misery lies before them. Our sins are multiplied, our strength is fading, but hope endures. We have hope in the name of Jesus, a name to be praised above all others, because He loved us so. How much shall be the cost O  LORD? How much suffering shall we endure? Very much, I fear, for our sins are great, our faith weak, and your just wrath unsatisfied. O  LORD, what a dark day it will be when the heavens fall, and the mountains are moved. Am I to live to see this day? Will you ask for my life? I will stand for thee, my LORD and KING; but my flesh fears greatly. Lend me your strength, sufficient that I may stand form and not faint due to fear. I care not for this world; I hate my sin and the evil all about. One day O  LORD, ye will once again renew the face of the earth, and all shall be made right. I pray you a good night my LORD, and thank you for this day from my heart.

1 Comment

Filed under 2010 Posts

One response to “A prayer to the LORD

Leave a Reply

