Many shall call Me Lord, Lord!

*Emphasis added

Luke 6:46 – Jesus intends for us to obey His words.
“And why call ye me, Lord, Lord, and do not the things which I say?”

Matthew 20:16 – Not everyone will qualify for the kingdom
“So the last shall be first, and the first last: for many be called, but few chosen.”

Matthew 7:13-14 – Enter ye into the straight gate
“Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be that go in thereat: Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.”

Matthew 18:3 – Be ye spiritually converted
“And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.”

Matthew 16:24-25 – Seek after the LORD with all your heart
“The said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me. For whosoever will save his life shall lose it: and whosoever will lose his life for my sake shall find it.”

Matthew 10:37-39 – Love the LORD first and foremost
“He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me. He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it.”

Matthew 7:21-23 – A description of the church today (sorry)
“Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works? And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.”

Can the people of this world call Jesus Christ their LORD? No. Therefore, Jesus could only have been referring to the those Christians who are following both Himself and the world, but not belonging to either. It is impossible for man to serve both God and mankind (Matthew 6:24). God has permitted us free choice; we can either follow Him and live, or reject His laws and commandments and die. Do you seek after riches and wealth? Then you are placing your trust in them, as opposed to the true riches of God through Jesus Christ. Are you actively thanking God for His kindness and blessings? Do you value what the world says is important, more than the Word of God? Are you praying and reading your Bible on a daily basis? Think about it folks, for your salvation is at stake. Whether or not you will receive eternal life in the kingdom of heaven is hanging in the balance. May I suggest that you turn off the television, shut down the computer, and pray. KMay the LORD bless you always, and God bless!


Matthew 7:24-26 – Obedience to His words (commandments) are not optional

“Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock: And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell not: for it was founded upon a rock. And every one that heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them not, shall be likened unto a foolish man, which built his house upon the sand.”

Mark 12:30 – Love God first, foremost, and above all
“And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all your heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment.”

John 14:15 – Commandment keeping required
“If ye love me, keep my commandments.”

John 14:21 – Those who love Him will keep His commandments
“He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.

John 14:23 – We cannot receive the Holy Spirit without commandment keeping
“Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.”

1 Corinthians 7:19 – Commandment keeping is important and shows our love for Him
“Circumcision is nothing, and uncircumcision is nothing, but the keeping of the commandments of God.”

1 John 2:3-4 – Definition of a liar
“And hereby we do know that we know him, if we keep his commandments. He that saith, I know him, and keepeth not his commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him.”

Revelation 14:12 – Faith and commandment keeping are one and the same
“Here is the patience of the saints: here are they that keep the commandments of God, and the faith of Jesus.”

Mark 13:21-22 – False Christs shall arise and deceive the elect (Be forewarned!)
“And then if any man shall say to youm Lo, here is Christ; or, lo, he is there; believe him not: For false Christs and false prophets shall rise and shall show signs and wonders, to seduce, if it were possible, even the elect.”

Revelation 22:14-15 – Right to the Tree of Life through commandment keeping
“Blessed are they that do his commandments, that they may have right to the tree of life, and may enter in through the gates into the city. For without are dogs, and sorcerers, and whoremongers, and murderers, and idolaters, and whosoever loveth and maketh a lie.”

All persons who intentionally break His commandments, will not be in the kingdom of heaven. Please consider carefully, because as I said earlier, the issue of salvation is at stake.

“Teach me, O LORD, the way of thy statutes; and I shall keep it unto the end. Give me understanding, and I shall keep thy law; yea, I shall observe it with my whole heart. Make me to go in the path of thy commandments; for therein do I delight. Incline my heart unto thy testimonies, and not to covetousness. Turn away mine eyes from beholding vanity; and quicken thou mne in thy way. Stablish thy word unto thy servant, who is devoted to thy fear. Turn away my reproach which I fear: for thy judgments are good. Behold, I have longed after thy precepts: quicken me in thy righteousness.” Psalm 119:33-40

Amen.

13 Comments

Filed under 2010 Posts

13 responses to “Many shall call Me Lord, Lord!

  1. Rosio Mettler

    Thanks for the post! People are crazy for not using more Twitter.

  2. Great blog I love it! Just wanted to say that and share with you my free Image

  3. Hi – very great website you have created. I enjoyed reading this posting. I did want to write a comment to tell you that the design of this site is very aesthetically sweet. I used to be a graphic designer, now I am a copy editor for a merchandising firm. I have always enjoyed functioning with computing machines and am trying to learn computer code in my spare time (which there is never enough of lol).

    • Hello Maria,

      Thank you for writing a comment, which is always greatly appreciated. With regards to theme, I did not create it myself (I do not have this skill), rather it is one of the WP standard themes. 🙂

      God Bless,

      T.G.

  4. I really liked reading your post!. Quallity content. With such a valuable blog i believe you deserve to be ranking even higher in the search engines :). Check out the link in my name. That links to a tool that really helped me rank high in google. This way even more people can enjoy your posts and nothing beats a big audiance 😉

    • Hi,

      Thank you very, very much for your comments of encouragement. I will take your advice and check out the linkjuicer site.
      I wish you a blessed and safe weekend,

      God bless,

      TG
      Learnthebible.ca

  5. godsloveandlaw

    Very good! And true. I love when I see a fellow blogger spread the truth. Check out my site http://www.godsloveandlaw.wordpress.com sincerely, Rob

  6. Robert

    TG, much appreciated. your site is very good I might add, as well. Us obeyers definitely seem to be the minority though,lol.

  7. This is a great site, I love the theme you are using. I Stumbled it for you and bookmarked it on Digg. http://dominatecafeworld.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

