There is no need to be afraid

Psalm 23 – Trust the LORD to be your shepherd
“The LORD is my shepherd; I have all I need. He lets me rest in green meadows; he leads me beside peaceful streams. He renews my strength. He guides me along right paths, bringing honour to his name. Even when I walk through the darkest valley, I will not be afraid, for you are close beside me. Your rod and your staff protect and comfort me.” Verses 1-4, NLT

Isaiah 41 – Don’t be afraid
“I have called you back from the ends of the earth, saying, You are my servant. For I have chosen you, and will not throw you away. Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you us with my victorious right hand.” Verses 9-10, NLT

John 14 Don’t be troubled
“I am leaving you with a gift – peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid.” Verses 27-28, NLT

No matter your circumstances, you can absolutely trust the name of Jesus Christ; there is no reason to be afraid. The God who created the universe stands ready to receive you into His family, will you accept the invitation?

Blessings,

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 2015 Posts

Leave a Reply

